

Announcement

Election of Chair, Vice-Chair and Senior Independent Director Board Committees Composition

Nicosia, 23 May 2022

#### Group Profile

The Bank of Cyprus Group is the leading banking and financial services group in Cyprus, providing a wide range of financial products and services which include retail and commercial banking, finance, factoring, investment banking, brokerage, fund management, private banking, life and general insurance. At 31 March 2022, the Bank of Cyprus Group operated through a total of 86 branches in Cyprus, of which 11 operated as cash offices. Bank of Cyprus also has representative offices in Russia, Ukraine and China. At 31 March 2022, the Group's Total Assets amounted to €25.1 bn and Total Equity was €2.1 bn. The Bank of Cyprus Group employed 3,395 staff worldwide. The Bank of Cyprus Group comprises Bank of Cyprus Holdings Public Limited Company, its subsidiary Bank of Cyprus Public Company Limited and its subsidiaries.

Bank of Cyprus Holdings Public Limited Company ("**BOC Holdings**") announces that at the meeting of the Board of Directors held on the 20<sup>th</sup> of May 2022, post the AGM, the members constituted themselves into a body and re-elected Mr Efstratios Georgios (Takis) Arapoglou as Chairman of the Board of Directors. At the same meeting, Mrs Lyn Grobler was re-elected as Vice-Chair to the Board of Directors and Mr Ioannis Zographakis was re-elected as Senior Independent Director.

The composition of the Board of Directors is as follows:

### **Board of Directors (BOD)**

- 1. Efstratios-Georgios (Takis) Arapoglou (Chair)
- 2. Lyn Grobler (Vice-Chair)
- 3. Arne Berggren
- 4. Paula Hadjisotiriou
- 5. Panicos Nicolaou
- 6. Maria Philippou
- 7. Nicolaos Sofianos
- 8. Ioannis Zographakis
- 9. Constantine Iordanou
- 10. Eliza Livadiotou

Furthermore, membership of the various Board Committees now stands as follows:

### **Risk Committee (RC)**

- 1. Ioannis Zographakis (Chair)
- 2. Paula Hadjisotiriou
- 3. Nicolaos Sofianos

# Audit Committee (AC)

- 1. Nicolaos Sofianos (Chair)
- 2. Arne Berggren
- 3. Paula Hadjisotiriou
- 4. Ioannis Zographakis

# Human Resources & Remuneration Committee (HRRC)

- 1. Maria Philippou (Chair)
- 2. Lyn Grobler
- 3. Constantine lordanou

## Nominations & Corporate Governance Committee (NCGC)

- 1. Takis Arapoglou (Chair)
- 2. Arne Berggren
- 3. Lyn Grobler
- 4. Maria Philippou

## Ethics, Conduct & Culture Committee (ECCC)

- 1. Ioannis Zographakis (Chair)
- 2. Maria Philippou

# **Technology Committee (TC)**

- 1. Lyn Grobler (Chair)
- 2. Ioannis Zographakis
- 3. Arne Berggren
- 4. Paula Hadjisotiriou
- 5. Constantine lordanou