

Announcement

Election of Chair, Vice-Chair and Senior Independent Director Board Committees Composition

Nicosia, 26 May 2023

Group Profile

The Bank of Cyprus Group is the leading banking and financial services group in Cyprus, providing a wide range of financial products and services which include retail and commercial banking, finance, factoring, investment banking, brokerage, fund management, private banking, life and general insurance. At 31 March 2023, the Bank of Cyprus Group operated through a total of 64 branches in Cyprus, of which 4 operated as cash offices. The Bank of Cyprus Group employed 2,883 staff worldwide. At 31 March 2023, the Group's Total Assets amounted to €25.4 bn and Total Equity was €2.1 bn. The Bank of Cyprus Group comprises Bank of Cyprus Holdings Public Limited Company, its subsidiary Bank of Cyprus Public Company Limited and its subsidiaries.



Bank of Cyprus Holdings Public Limited Company ("**BOC Holdings**") announces that at the meeting of the Board of Directors held on the 26th of May 2023, post the AGM, the members constituted themselves into a body and re-elected Mr Efstratios Georgios (Takis) Arapoglou as Chairman of the Board of Directors. At the same meeting, Mrs Lyn Grobler was re-elected as Vice-Chair to the Board of Directors and Mr Constantine Iordanou was re-elected as Senior Independent Director.

The composition of the Board of Directors is as follows:

Board of Directors (BOD)

- 1. Efstratios-Georgios (Takis) Arapoglou (Chair)
- 2. Lyn Grobler (Vice-Chair)
- 3. Paula Hadjisotiriou
- 4. Panicos Nicolaou
- 5. Maria Philippou
- 6. Nicolaos Sofianos
- 7. Ioannis Zographakis
- 8. Constantine lordanou
- 9. Eliza Livadiotou

Furthermore, the following Directors were appointed to the Board of Directors, subject to the approval of the European Central Bank (the "ECB"):

- 10. Monique Hemerijck
- 11. Adrian Lewis

Membership of the various Board Committees now stands as follows:

Risk Committee (RC)

- 1. Paula Hadjisotiriou (Chair)
- 2. Nicolaos Sofianos
- 3. Ioannis Zographakis
- 4. Lyn Grobler

Audit Committee (AC)

- 1. Nicolaos Sofianos (Chair)
- 2. Paula Hadjisotiriou
- 3. Constantine lordanou

Human Resources & Remuneration Committee (HRRC)

- 1. Maria Philippou (Chair)
- 2. Lyn Grobler
- 3. Ioannis Zographakis

Bank of Cyprus Holdings 🧱

Nominations & Corporate Governance Committee (NCGC)

- 1. Takis Arapoglou (Chair)
- 2. Lyn Grobler
- 3. Maria Philippou
- 4. Ioannis Zographakis

Ethics, Conduct & Culture Committee (ECCC)

- 1. Ioannis Zographakis (Chair)
- 2. Maria Philippou
- 3. Nicolaos Sofianos

Technology Committee (TC)

- 1. Constantine Iordanou (Chair)
- 2. Ioannis Zographakis
- 3. Paula Hadjisotiriou

