Appointment of members of the Board of Directors

Bank of Cyprus Public Company Limited (“Bank”) announces that the Central Bank of Cyprus in its capacity as the Resolution Authority has appointed the members of the transitional Board of Directors of the Bank.

The members of the Board of Directors are the following:

  • Constantinos Damtsas
  • Lenia Georgiadou
  • Costas Hadjipapas
  • Philippos Mannaris
  • Sophoclis Michaelides
  • Lambros Papadopoulos
  • Andreas Persianis
  • Andreas Poetis
  • Panicos Pouros
  • Erol Riza
  • Savvas Savvides
  • Takis Taoushanis
  • George Theocharides
  • Michalis Zannetides

The Chairman of the Board will be elected by its members during the first meeting of the Board of Directors, scheduled for 30 April 2013.